You are here: HomeMeetings2012Ballarat Minutes

Ballarat April 2012 Minutes

Day 1: Thursday, 3 May

Clinical School Tours (Deakin University, University of Melbourne and Notre Dame facilities)


Professor Judi Walker (National Chair) welcomed delegates to the FRAME Meeting. Associate Professor Sunjay Sharma (Deakin University) officially welcomed participants to Ballarat, acknowledging the working relationship between Deakin University, University of Notre Dame and University of Melbourne Rural Clinical Schools.

Universities (70 registrants in total – Attachment 1) were represented at the meeting:

  • Adelaide University
  • Australian National University
  • Deakin University
  • Flinders University
  • Flinders University NT
  • James Cook University
  • University of Melbourne
  • Monash University
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of New England
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Western Sydney
  • University of Wollongong
  • Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing